Author: Rubi Cortes (Rubi Cortes)

LEARNING AND PROBLEM-SOLVING STRATEGIES
Post

LEARNING AND PROBLEM-SOLVING STRATEGIES

To learn, the child uses strategies. These strategies mobilize functions that are different but complementary to one another: cognitive strategies (attention, inhibition, planning, working memory, initiation, decision) affective strategies (emotions, motivation, self-confidence, impulsivity, anxiety) metacognitive strategies : metacognition is an expert system that manages executive functions ...

THE FEUERSTEIN APPROACH
Post

THE FEUERSTEIN APPROACH

Who is Reuven Feuerstein? Professor in educational psychology, Reuven Feuerstein (1921-2014) collaborated with Jean Piaget and André Rey (the inventor of the famous “figure of Rey”) who influenced him as well as researchers like Vygotsky and Guilford. He creates a particular approach that differs from that of Piaget, which is too fixative because he believes ...

THE MONTESSORI PEDAGOGY
Post

THE MONTESSORI PEDAGOGY

Who is Maria Montessori? Doctor (one of the first female doctors in Italy) and pedagogue, Maria Montessori (1870-1952) created a pedagogy which bears her name and which will be formalized from 1909 with the publication of a first book. It is part of the international movement of new education (active pedagogies) in the same way as Freinet, Desmolins, Ferrière, ...

THE GATTEGNO APPROACH
Post

THE GATTEGNO APPROACH

Who is Caleb Gattegno? Like Montessori, he is a scientist but also and above all a mathematician. Of Anglo-Spanish origin, Gattegno (1911-1988) is best known for his innovative approach to teaching and learning mathematics, foreign languages (the Silent Way) and reading (Lecture in colors). He also invented ...

All eco-citizens
Project

All eco-citizens

Learn to eat differently and balanced, to decode advertisements, to read labels, to preserve food, to understand additives, to identify materials and to sort waste but also to recycle them ... enough to develop your sensitivity and responsibility vis-à-vis the planet!

Robotics
Project

Robotics

Learn to program, build a robot or a machine, code and decode, understand how an object works ... enough to develop your logical and creative mind and your ability to adapt and explore!

Culture is eaten: health education
Project

Culture is eaten: health education

Learn to read labels, know everything about food families, develop a balanced menu, discover and taste original foods from different countries, cook as in the Middle Ages and use edutainment tools ... something to promote your well- be and develop your curiosity for the cultures of the world!

en_GBEnglish

Auteur: Rubi Cortes (Rubi Cortes)

LES STRATEGIES D’APPRENTISSAGE ET DE RESOLUTION  DE PROBLEMES
Article

LES STRATEGIES D’APPRENTISSAGE ET DE RESOLUTION DE PROBLEMES

Pour apprendre, l’enfant utilise des stratégies. Ces stratégies mobilisent des fonctions différentes mais complémentaires les unes des autres : les stratégies cognitives (attention, inhibition, planification, mémoire de travail, initiation, décision) les stratégies affectives (émotions, motivation, confiance en soi, impulsivité, anxiété) les stratégies métacognitives : la métacognition est un système expert qui gère les fonctions exécutives...

L’APPROCHE FEUERSTEIN
Article

L’APPROCHE FEUERSTEIN

Qui est Reuven Feuerstein? Professeur en psychologie de l’éducation, Reuven Feuerstein (1921-2014) a collaboré avec Jean Piaget et André Rey (l’inventeur de la célèbre « figure de Rey ») qui l’ont influencé tout comme des chercheurs comme Vygotsky et Guilford. Il crée une approche particulière qui se distingue de celle de Piaget trop fixiste car il croit...

LA PEDAGOGIE MONTESSORI
Article

LA PEDAGOGIE MONTESSORI

Qui est Maria Montessori ? Médecin (une des premières femmes médecin d’Italie) et pédagogue, Maria Montessori (1870-1952) crée une pédagogie qui porte son nom et qui sera formalisée à partir de 1909 avec la parution d’un premier ouvrage. Elle s’inscrit dans le mouvement international d’éducation nouvelle (pédagogies actives) au même titre que Freinet, Desmolins, Ferrière,...

L’APPROCHE GATTEGNO
Article

L’APPROCHE GATTEGNO

Qui est Caleb Gattegno ? Comme Montessori, c’est un scientifique mais aussi et surtout un mathématicien. D’origine anglo-espagnole, Gattegno (1911-1988) est principalement connu pour son approche innovante de l’enseignement et de l’apprentissage des mathématiques, des langues étrangères (le Silent Way – La méthode silencieuse) et de la lecture (Lecture en couleurs). Il a également inventé...

Jardin pédagogique
Project

Jardin pédagogique

Découvrir des plantes aromatiques et des légumes, les planter, les faire pousser, en prendre soin… de quoi développer sa sensibilité pour la nature, s’épanouir et comprendre le cycle de la vie !

Tous écocitoyens
Project

Tous écocitoyens

Apprendre à manger différemment et équilibré, à décoder les publicités, à lire les étiquettes, à conserver les aliments, à comprendre les additifs, à identifier les matériaux et à trier les déchets mais aussi à les recycler… de quoi développer sa sensibilité et sa responsabilité vis-à-vis de la planète !

Robotique
Project

Robotique

Apprendre à programmer, fabriquer un robot ou une machine, coder et décoder, comprendre le fonctionnement d’un objet … de quoi développer son esprit logique et créatif et sa capacité d’adaptation et d’exploration !

La culture se mange : éducation à la santé
Project

La culture se mange : éducation à la santé

Apprendre à lire les étiquettes, tout savoir sur les familles d’aliments, élaborer un menu équilibré, découvrir et gouter des aliments originaux de différents pays, cuisiner comme au Moyen-âge et utiliser des outils ludo-éducatifs… de quoi favoriser son bien-être et développer sa curiosité pour les cultures du monde !

fr_FRFrench