Pedagogical hybridization and holistic approach

“Let's not raise our children for today's world. This world will have changed when they grow up. So we must as a priority help the child to cultivate his faculties of creation and adaptation ”

Maria montessori
  • A holistic approach is an approach that considers that a whole is more than the sum of the parts. In education, the child is considered as a whole (holism), which is why our educational project takes into account the cognitive (thought), the affective (the emotions), the relational (socialization), the conative (l 'action) and especially the knowledge of one's own knowledge (metacognition). We not only focus on content (common foundation of national education of knowledge, skills and culture) but also on know-how (methods) and interpersonal skills (attitudes).
  • We hybridize (combine) compatible and coherent tools, techniques, methods and pedagogies to put them at the service of our school project and especially of our first beneficiaries, the students. Like the bees whose honey is the result of hybridization of several carefully chosen nectars, we have selected the elements which seem to us the most suitable to constitute a new pedagogical approach. By “suitable”, we mean: compatible with each other and consistent with our vision of education and our global conception of the human being.

IN PRACTICE

  • We hybridize 4 value-added approaches - Feuerstein, Montessori, Gattegno and Freinet - which constitutes a major educational innovation - which we integrate within the traditional framework of French National Education. It's about combining the best of each approach for the benefit of the students.
  • We also integrate good international teaching practices: co-teaching, multi-age by cycle, research laboratory, personalization, etc.
en_GBEnglish

Hybridation pédagogique et approche holistique

« N’élevons pas nos enfants pour le monde d’aujourd’hui. Ce monde aura changé lorsqu’ils seront grands. Aussi doit-on en priorité aider l’enfant à cultiver ses facultés de création et d’adaptation »

Maria Montessori
  • Une approche holistique est une approche qui considère qu’un tout est plus que la somme des parties. En éducation, l’enfant est considéré dans sa globalité (holisme) c’est pourquoi notre projet éducatif prend en compte le cognitif (la pensée), l’affectif (les émotions), le relationnel (la socialisation), le conatif (l’action) et surtout la connaissance de sa propre connaissance (la métacognition). Nous mettons non seulement l’accent sur les contenus (socle commun de l’Éducation nationale de connaissances, de compétences et de culture) mais aussi sur les savoir-faire (méthodes) et le savoir-être (attitudes).
  • Nous hybridons (combinons) des outils, des techniques, des méthodes, des pédagogies compatibles et cohérents entre eux pour les mettre au service de notre projet d’école et surtout de nos premiers bénéficiaires, les élèves. Comme les abeilles dont le miel est le résultat d’une hybridation de plusieurs nectars savamment choisis, nous avons sélectionné les éléments qui nous paraissent les plus adaptés pour constituer une nouvelle approche pédagogique. Par « adapté », nous entendons : compatibles entre eux et cohérents avec notre vision de l’éducation et notre conception globale de l’humain.

EN PRATIQUE

  • Nous hybridons 4 approches à valeur ajoutée – Feuerstein, Montessori, Gattegno et Freinet – ce qui constitue une innovation pédagogique majeure – que nous intégrons au sein du cadre traditionnel de l’Éducation nationale française. Il s‘agit de combiner le meilleur de chaque approche au profit des élèves.
  • Nous intégrons également des bonnes pratiques pédagogiques internationales : co-teaching, multiâges par cycle, laboratoire de recherche, personnalisation, etc.
fr_FRFrench