Category: Pedagogy

LEARNING AND PROBLEM-SOLVING STRATEGIES
Post

LEARNING AND PROBLEM-SOLVING STRATEGIES

To learn, the child uses strategies. These strategies mobilize functions that are different but complementary to one another: cognitive strategies (attention, inhibition, planning, working memory, initiation, decision) affective strategies (emotions, motivation, self-confidence, impulsivity, anxiety) metacognitive strategies : metacognition is an expert system that manages executive functions ...

THE FEUERSTEIN APPROACH
Post

THE FEUERSTEIN APPROACH

Who is Reuven Feuerstein? Professor in educational psychology, Reuven Feuerstein (1921-2014) collaborated with Jean Piaget and André Rey (the inventor of the famous “figure of Rey”) who influenced him as well as researchers like Vygotsky and Guilford. He creates a particular approach that differs from that of Piaget, which is too fixative because he believes ...

THE MONTESSORI PEDAGOGY
Post

THE MONTESSORI PEDAGOGY

Who is Maria Montessori? Doctor (one of the first female doctors in Italy) and pedagogue, Maria Montessori (1870-1952) created a pedagogy which bears her name and which will be formalized from 1909 with the publication of a first book. It is part of the international movement of new education (active pedagogies) in the same way as Freinet, Desmolins, Ferrière, ...

THE GATTEGNO APPROACH
Post

THE GATTEGNO APPROACH

Who is Caleb Gattegno? Like Montessori, he is a scientist but also and above all a mathematician. Of Anglo-Spanish origin, Gattegno (1911-1988) is best known for his innovative approach to teaching and learning mathematics, foreign languages (the Silent Way) and reading (Lecture in colors). He also invented ...

TRILINGUALISM
Post

TRILINGUALISM

Language learning is supervised by the CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages). Teaching languages at school is complex, which is why there are different ways of doing it, with their advantages and disadvantages, depending on the constraints of national education systems.

THE FLEXIBLE CLASS
Post

THE FLEXIBLE CLASS

The flexible class is an island class that gives students the possibility of different physical postures depending on the seat chosen, the task performed or their needs.

en_GBEnglish

Catégorie : Pédagogie

LES STRATEGIES D’APPRENTISSAGE ET DE RESOLUTION  DE PROBLEMES
Article

LES STRATEGIES D’APPRENTISSAGE ET DE RESOLUTION DE PROBLEMES

Pour apprendre, l’enfant utilise des stratégies. Ces stratégies mobilisent des fonctions différentes mais complémentaires les unes des autres : les stratégies cognitives (attention, inhibition, planification, mémoire de travail, initiation, décision) les stratégies affectives (émotions, motivation, confiance en soi, impulsivité, anxiété) les stratégies métacognitives : la métacognition est un système expert qui gère les fonctions exécutives...

L’APPROCHE FEUERSTEIN
Article

L’APPROCHE FEUERSTEIN

Qui est Reuven Feuerstein? Professeur en psychologie de l’éducation, Reuven Feuerstein (1921-2014) a collaboré avec Jean Piaget et André Rey (l’inventeur de la célèbre « figure de Rey ») qui l’ont influencé tout comme des chercheurs comme Vygotsky et Guilford. Il crée une approche particulière qui se distingue de celle de Piaget trop fixiste car il croit...

LA PEDAGOGIE MONTESSORI
Article

LA PEDAGOGIE MONTESSORI

Qui est Maria Montessori ? Médecin (une des premières femmes médecin d’Italie) et pédagogue, Maria Montessori (1870-1952) crée une pédagogie qui porte son nom et qui sera formalisée à partir de 1909 avec la parution d’un premier ouvrage. Elle s’inscrit dans le mouvement international d’éducation nouvelle (pédagogies actives) au même titre que Freinet, Desmolins, Ferrière,...

L’APPROCHE GATTEGNO
Article

L’APPROCHE GATTEGNO

Qui est Caleb Gattegno ? Comme Montessori, c’est un scientifique mais aussi et surtout un mathématicien. D’origine anglo-espagnole, Gattegno (1911-1988) est principalement connu pour son approche innovante de l’enseignement et de l’apprentissage des mathématiques, des langues étrangères (le Silent Way – La méthode silencieuse) et de la lecture (Lecture en couleurs). Il a également inventé...

TRILINGUISME
Article

TRILINGUISME

L'apprentissage des langues est encadré par le CECRL (cadre européen commun de référence pour les langues). Enseigner les langues à l’école est complexe c’est pourquoi il existe différentes façon de le faire, avec leurs avantages et leurs inconvénients, en fonction des contraintes des systèmes éducatifs nationaux.

LA CLASSE FLEXIBLE
Article

LA CLASSE FLEXIBLE

La classe flexible est une classe en îlots qui donne aux élèves la possibilité de postures physiques différentes selon l’assise choisie, la tâche réalisée ou leur besoin.

fr_FRFrench